KodiTips Forums

!!

Sign up for a free KodiTips forum account and discuss Kodi tips and tricks. Get help for your Kodi problems and join in the conversation today.

Kodi wont update

amateur56

• +0/-0
    • View Profile
Kodi wont update
« on: December 17, 2017, 01:54:19 pm »
Hi

I've tried updating kodi from 15.* to the latest ver 17.6 I think it is (had it off for a bit so never been updated since)

It downloads the update then tries to install but always fails to install it, Ive updated before ok, any ideas as to how to get iot back to normal as most of the addons are now incompatible.  :-[

I'm a noob so affraid to do anything for now.

Thanks
Richard

flhthemi

• +18/-2
  • FLHT = Harley Davidson HEMI = Dodge Challenger SRT
    • View Profile
Re: Kodi wont update
« Reply #1 on: December 17, 2017, 05:23:42 pm »
It would help to know what you are installing it on.

PC
Android
  what box brand and model
  version of Android
Kodi 17.x needs at least Android V5. or better

amateur56

• +0/-0
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: December 18, 2017, 09:45:36 am »
It would help to know what you are installing it on.

PC
Android
  what box brand and model
  version of Android
Kodi 17.x needs at least Android V5. or better

Ah sorry here it is .....
(I have win 7 but its not installed on there just the box)
Kodi 15.2
M8S+ - Android 5.1.1

It downloads
Then asks if I want  new or all and Ive tried both
and both says
installing with moving bar at top then
X App not installed.

So still on 15.2 and most dont work?

When it tries to load CerebroTv
it says  "sorry SPMC encountered a problem and had to close"
then I send in a report

Ran APK Installer  still no good.
« Last Edit: December 18, 2017, 09:55:22 am by amateur56 »

flhthemi

• +18/-2
  • FLHT = Harley Davidson HEMI = Dodge Challenger SRT
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: December 19, 2017, 09:33:44 am »