KodiTips Forums

Kodi 16.1 to 17.3

MKMAC69

• +0/-0
    • View Profile
Kodi 16.1 to 17.3
« on: July 03, 2017, 05:11:30 pm »
Let me just apologize right off I'm a bit of a noob with the android box. I have 2 now and both have Kodi 16.1 Jarvis. Can I update them to (I believe it's) 17.3 reasonably easy? and if so does anyone have some instructions I could follow? TIA

K4Me

• +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Kodi 16.1 to 17.3
« Reply #1 on: July 03, 2017, 07:31:27 pm »
Easy. Just go to Google Play Store, search for Kodi XBMC Foundation and select install (or update). However, ths will completely wipe out and previous customizations or builds. If you need those either carefully record what you have or take a backup and then try a restore after the upgrade.

MKMAC69

• +0/-0
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: July 03, 2017, 09:42:04 pm »
Thank you very much. Might you know what if anything i can do about Buffering?

Admin

• +25/-0
    • View Profile
    • Kodi Tips
« Reply #3 on: July 03, 2017, 10:31:20 pm »
Make sure you are using hard wired ethernet

pops

• +3/-0
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: July 05, 2017, 09:26:47 pm »
Let me just apologize right off I'm a bit of a noob with the android box. I have 2 now and both have Kodi 16.1 Jarvis. Can I update them to (I believe it's) 17.3 reasonably easy? and if so does anyone have some instructions I could follow? TIA

I'm also a Kodi noob.
I make use of YouTube to learn about Kodi.
Of course on YouTube I see the good, the bad, and the ugly.
Put on hip boots and wade in.
Good Luck

Leviathan

• +6/-3
  • Mysterious
    • View Profile
« Reply #5 on: July 06, 2017, 08:00:21 am »
Thank you very much. Might you know what if anything i can do about Buffering?

Buffering is the host side, and usually due to so many freeloading that brings saturation, the best fix for poor hosts is to use a premium service like the many debrid services that will result in you getting priority bandwidth with better quality results also.