KodiTips Forums

favorites list

kendoman

• +0/-0
    • View Profile
favorites list
« on: July 17, 2017, 06:54:20 pm »
Hello all I am new to kodi I am trying to figure a way to save shows without having to search them every time i go into kodi. Im sure there's a simple solution but i cant figure it out Thanks in advance

EdT

• +3/-1
    • View Profile
Re: favorites list
« Reply #1 on: July 17, 2017, 08:58:13 pm »
You simply highlight the link and use the context key "c" and Add to Favorites.  The Favorites icon is right next to the Exit icon on the bottom left.  More complicated set-ups would require using the Super Favorites add-on.

kendoman

• +0/-0
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: July 19, 2017, 01:11:24 am »
You simply highlight the link and use the context key "c" and Add to Favorites.  The Favorites icon is right next to the Exit icon on the bottom left.  More complicated set-ups would require using the Super Favorites add-on.

I will try that thanks...

mdmm55

• +0/-0
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: July 24, 2017, 08:23:29 am »
Hello brothers.Please help me regarding Super favourit folder.
I am using Kodi 16 Jarvis as Kodi 17 krypton did not work in my Amlog 2gb 64 bit,Android 6 box..
I have created a list " Super favourit" containing all my videaos,tv live channesl. Now I want that on starting up Kodi,this Super favourit list shows up on first main Kodi page,where a star is located at lower left corner.I click star and my Super favourit list show up.But I do not know how to setup display/location. on main kodi page linked with star at lower left corner.Please help.

TonyH

• +35/-3
  • You have a 50-50 chance if you follow my advice 😂
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: July 24, 2017, 09:53:01 am »
I believe if you pull up the context menu in super favorites there is an option "add to favorites" or "add to kodi favorites"

mdmm55

• +0/-0
    • View Profile
« Reply #5 on: July 24, 2017, 10:47:38 am »