KodiTips Forums

Streaming

herb

• +0/-0
    • View Profile
Streaming
« on: September 22, 2017, 03:22:56 pm »
Ok,I'm new to Kodi,this will become obvious over time ,I have a NexboxA95x and have downloaded addons and repos that work but when it comes to streaming live am I missing something? Do I need to install something more than the 4mtester? I cant stream anything live at all,if it does start it stops within seconds.I keep seeing reviews of how great some of these all in one addons are but they dont work for me.I want to buy a subscription for live TV but not until I get this issue fixed.Help me out here please! btw Krypton 17.4 if that matters.   

fracl

• +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Streaming
« Reply #1 on: September 22, 2017, 04:01:41 pm »
Ok,I'm new to Kodi,this will become obvious over time ,I have a NexboxA95x and have downloaded addons and repos that work but when it comes to streaming live am I missing something? Do I need to install something more than the 4mtester? I cant stream anything live at all,if it does start it stops within seconds.I keep seeing reviews of how great some of these all in one addons are but they dont work for me.I want to buy a subscription for live TV but not until I get this issue fixed.Help me out here please! btw Krypton 17.4 if that matters.
It's not you, Kodi sucks for live streaming. I even tried paying for it a few years back but it wasn't better. I know so many ppl using kodi and I never heard any of them saying it works fine. the only time you hear that is on these forums. just watch shows that have already played and are on servers. trust me, you will save yourself a lot of headache.

broknsymetry

• +1/-0
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: September 22, 2017, 05:50:47 pm »