KodiTips Forums

Fusion vs Superrepo, 1channel vs Covenant, Here you go.

Torontopaul

• +0/-0
    • View Profile
Fusion vs Superrepo, 1channel vs Covenant, Here you go.
« on: October 16, 2017, 10:27:54 pm »
Why is everyone trying to use new addon or every new thing? Why are people using fusion? What's the difference?

I just use superrepo on my Wetek Core, Kodi 15.2, I can update if I want but choose not to. I use 1channel by primewire and have no issues. Just disable IPV6, use ipv4, accept http, not just https in your modem. viola, no problem.

If you want a good box, only by Wetek, 2 year warranty, 24/7 tech support.
Also, Wetek has their fork of Kodi, that's even better called Weplayer, it also has 4k netflix, and way more.

Use Aptoide app and aptoide tv app for downloading netflix, spmc, or anything else, better than Googleplay.

I am not an expert but it seems to work for me. What is covenant?
1channel is still the best if you ask me. For iptv, just use addon for free. But who wants to watch TV anyway?

Anyway, I hope to learn more, maybe find a mentor, build my own box and website. If anyone can help me with learning, I would like that.

To get into your modem, type in the 192.168.0.1 or whatever generic ip.

You are welcome, thank you.

Buzz Marshall

• +29/-2
  • Puff, Puff, Pass
    • View Profile
Re: Fusion vs Superrepo, 1channel vs Covenant, Here you go.
« Reply #1 on: October 17, 2017, 07:26:10 pm »
Think of Fusion and Super Repo like the library as they both collect and distribute Addon's and both have their own install/maintainance type of program to look after your box...