KodiTips Forums

Missing tv show from Covenant on Kodi

Laly

• +0/-0
    • View Profile
Missing tv show from Covenant on Kodi
« on: October 19, 2017, 06:01:36 pm »
Hi
I'm new to the covenant app on kodi, just installed a few days ago, have watched an episode of The Flash but gone back to search it today and it has completely disappeared from the search results, its only showing the 1960s abd 1980s versions. Any thoughts?
Thanks.

Re: Missing tv show from Covenant on Kodi
« Reply #1 on: October 21, 2017, 12:50:58 pm »
Hi
I'm new to the covenant app on kodi, just installed a few days ago, have watched an episode of The Flash but gone back to search it today and it has completely disappeared from the search results, its only showing the 1960s abd 1980s versions. Any thoughts?
Thanks.

My friend is having  the exact same issue today. Been trying to find an answer for her as it's working fine on mine.

broknsymetry

• +1/-0
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: October 21, 2017, 02:11:09 pm »
It might be the search term you are using.  When I use "flash" I only get The Flash (1967) and The Flash (no () but it's the 1990 version) and a lot of other shows too, the 2014 version does not appear at least not on the first page of results.  When I use "The Flash" I get all three.

[edit]
Interesting, I tried again a few minutes after posting and the 2014 version has disappeared from the results, before and after clearing the cache and providers.  Best solution is to search it out on the Trakt website and add it to your watchlist or collection.
« Last Edit: October 21, 2017, 02:23:21 pm by broknsymetry »

« Reply #3 on: October 25, 2017, 11:47:18 pm »
I have the same issue. Was able to watch episode 1 of flash, after I went and watched the first episode of arrow. when I went back to watch episode 2 of flash, it's gone now. I tried going through Trakt. Even after i added The Flash (2014) to my collectin and my watchlist, it still brings up The Flash (1967).

mimisam

• +0/-0